Our Mission

The mission of the Tennessee Cattlemen's Association is to provide the cattle feeders and producers in the state of Tennessee with an organization through which they may function collectively to protect their interests and work toward the solution of cattle industry problems; and to build the necessary good-will that will bring both governmental and public esteem and recognition to the industry.

The beef industry is a vital component of Tennessee's economy and the role of the Tennessee Cattlemen's Association is to protect and promote the beef industry and help educate our cattlemen here in the Volunteer State. TCA works on the county, regional, state, and national levels to fight for and protect the interests of Tennessee's cattlemen and cattlewomen. Some of the issues in which TCA has worked on in the past include price property rights, animal welfare, elk reintroduction, taxes, environmental concerns, and state fencing regulations.

County Presidents

Anderson-- Phillip Warfield

Bedford-- Tyler Ray

Benton-- Scott McDaniel

Bledsoe-- Tommy Nipper

Blount-- Mark King

Bradley-- Darryl Sneed

Cannon-- Brian Womack

Carter-- Larry Crumley

Cheatham-- David Shores

Claiborne-- Doug Venable

Clay-- Craig Ogletree

Cocke-- Brad Reece

Coffee- Grundy-- Jimmy Davis

Cumberland-- James Taylor

DeKalb-- Kent Cripps

Dickson-- Zeb James

Fayette-- Wesley Parks, Sr.

Fentress-- Mark Walker

Franklin-- Cory Dziadkowiec

Gibson-- Justin Pope

Giles-- Charlie Stogner

Grainger-- James Acuff

Greene-- Ernie Kleinlein

Hamblen-- Bill Burgin

Hardin-- Ron Daniel

Hawkins-- Jerry Lawson

Henderson-- Nick Todd

Henry-- Angela Wilson

Hickman-- Danny Mathis

Houston-- Sam Fussell

Jackson-- Tim Heady

Jefferson-- David Brian Morgan

Johnson-- Terry Snyder

TN Valley Cattlemen-- Jeff Sellers

Lawrence- Wayne-- Marty Gambel

Lauderdale-- Lee Johnston

Lewis-- Kenny Ellison

Lincoln-- Kevin Posey

Loudon-- Jim Eldridge

Macon-- Ken Roark

Madison-- David Horton

Marion-- Neal Ashburn

Marshall-- Jared Bo Jackson

Maury-- Kevin Krause

McMinn-- Andy Bryant

McNairy-Chester-- Scott Roland

Meigs-- Greg Buckner

Monroe-- Dr. Hugh McCampbell

Montgomery-- Tom Barnett

Moore-- Gordon Milsaps

Morgan-- Marden Leonard

Northwest TN-- Charlie Rowlett

Overton-- Hughie Oakley

Pickett-- Steven Gray

Putnam-- Steve Medlin

Rhea-- James Housley

Roane-- Bob Tilley

Robertson-- Clint Grubbs

Rutherford-- Collin Miller

Sevier-- John Delozier

Smith-- Stan East

Sullivan-- Bill Hunigan

Sumner-- Kim Hodges 

Tipton-- Kirk Daniel

Trousdale-- Blake Holder

Unicoi-- Bo Shadden

Warren-- David Smith

Washington-- Bill Brinkley

White-VanBuren-- M. Monroe

Williamson-- Eric Law

Wilson-- Clint Shipper

The Tennessee Cattlemen's Association is a recognized entity of the former Tennessee Livestock Association. TCA was established in 1985. The Tennessee Livestock Association was formed in 1952 and represented all livestock producers in the state including swine, sheep, and cattle

To become a member of the Tennessee Cattlemen's Association, click here or visit the Shop tab of our website.




Tel: (615) 896-2333
Fax: (615) 896-0244


  • Facebook App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon