top of page

Kenneth Ambrose Memorial Heifer Scholarship Winners Selected

Since 2006, Martin Farms and other donors have awarded scholarship dollars to deserving youth in the cattle industry through the Wlm. Kenneth Ambrose Memorial Heifer Scholarship program. This program awards youth in the cattle industry with a scholarship to purchase a heifer from the Seedstock Connection Sale, held annually in September. The Tennessee Cattlemen’s Association (TCA) is proud to help them promote the scholarship opportunity each year.

TCA would like to congratulate this year’s winners: Lucy Jo Carmack, Halls, Tennessee; Evan Deliello, Fairview, Tennessee, and Knox Logan, Vanleer, Tennessee. Two alternates were also selected and received sale vouchers. The alternates were: Cole Deliello, Fairview, Tennessee and Mackenzy Page, College Grove, Tennessee. Gatlin Gulish of Puryear, Tennessee was the recipient of the new $1,500 “wild card” award. The “wild card” award is a new addition to the scholarship program that was made possible by an anonymous donor.

Lucy Jo Carmack from Halls, Tennessee with the heifer she purchased with her Kenneth Ambrose Memorial Scholarship award.

Scholarship winners, Lucy Jo Carmack and Evan Deliello, are members of the Tennessee Cattlemen’s Youth Association.

Scholarship finalists are chosen based on written application and a special project chosen by the applicant. The winners are chosen based on their composite scores from a panel interview. The 2020 scholarship donors included Martin Farms, Water’s Edge Farm, Williams Brothers Simmental, and Running Springs Cattle Company.

For more information about the scholarship program, visit

59 views0 comments


bottom of page